There are times when a supervisor may take leave and it is necessary to temporarily assign another supervisor to complete tasks on their behalf. To do this, we use Subscriptions. Subscriptions allow users full access to work on jobs on behalf of another. 



To subscribe a user:


Step 1. When you're in a job, navigate to the Construction module.

Step 2: under the Construction module, navigate to Subscriptions.

Step 3: when the Subscriptions page has loaded, click on "Click here to add new item".  A drop down will appear in the User Full Name Column.

Step 4: Once you've selected a user, click on the Save icon.



Note: Subscription Type


Read Only - this means that the user(s) who is subscribed to the job will be able to view notes.

Absence, can do Callups - this means that the user(s) who is subscribed to the job will be able to send call ups to suppliers.





To delete a user from a subscription:


Step 1: Click on the Checkbox and mark it off as selected (a small tick will appear when you have selected it).  

Step 2: Click on the Delete icon. This should then delete the user you selected once clicked.